Ondo 2020 Governorship Election: Live Updates And Monitoring

We are back again for the Ondo State Governorship Election, 2020.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has fixed today 10 October, 2020 for the Conduct of Governorship Election to select the Person that will occupy the ALAGBAKA House come February 26, 2021.

Ondo State Election becomes an OFF-SEASON election as a result of the Tribunal and Appeal Court Nullification of PDP Chief Olusegun Agagu, which declares Dr. Raham Segun Mimiko of Labour Party as the Rightful Winner of the Election in 2007.

For the 2020 Election, The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has 17 political parties on the ballot papers for the October 10 governorship election in Ondo State.

Voters in the 18 local government areas spread evenly across the three different senatorial districts of the state will elect one of the 17 to govern the state for the next four years.
The race to the Alagbaka Government House, however, is widely seen as a tight contest between three lawyers from three different senatorial districts and three major political parties in the state.
They are
(1) Rotimi Akeredolu, (APC) – Current Governor
(2) Eyitayo Jegede (PDP) – Former AG and Commissioner of Justice in the Last Administration in Ondo State.
(3) Agboola Ajayi – (ZLP) – Current Deputy Governor.

The three major candidates have strong structures in the 18 local government areas of the state.
Follow this thread for Live updates and Monitoring of the Ondo State Election.

from Nairaland https://ift.tt/3lxzXOY

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post